2nd Chat First contact

2nd Chat First contact

As of now its been 90 days since I reincarnated as a slime.

To be exact, 90 days 7 hours 34 minutes and 52 seconds.

Why do I know so exactly? This is one of the abilities provided by the Unique Skill [Sage Master].

Sheesh, I can say this Skill is extremely useful. Although its title [Sage Master] was embarrassing. I mean, It will answer any question I ask.

According [Sage Master], this skill requires 90 days for its fixation. In this world, its said to mean its installation. Although I’m not sure but what was installed. I wonder if it was attached to my soul.

How ever it explained that it had hijacked part of the “Voice of the Universe.”

I have no idea what that means.

It explained that such a convenient skill which answer your questions is unusual.

Normally you only hear the “Voice of the Universe” when you [evolve] of gain a new skill, to implement [Sage master] it had to be modified.

For the process of answering my questions the ‘Voice’ had to be Misappropriated.

Even though this strange in my world, here this seems to be normal.

Although in this world skills rarely experience [evolution]. It seems when this world allows a ‘Skill’ to evolve the skill is typically are rare one to begin with, so most people will never experience this

Although this explanation seems to be to ambiguous. I have no way of getting a more detailed explanation. Although [Sage Master] can answer questions. It has no ego and so can’t converse with me in detail. Regrettably I can’t really chat with it. This place sucks. 

However even if this is a onesided conversation it is still good to hear someone else speak. Even though I’m basically talking to the voices in my head. It might be a delusion… (tl:WIlson!!)

Besides without it, I live in a world of absolute darkness, so I’ll keep asking as many questions as possible.

AS a result of my question I varified that I am indeed Slime now (A quite viscious creature = monster).

Also it explained why I require neither rest nor food.

Slimes can absorb demonic essence from their surrounds and this is why it is unnessassy to eat. In areas where the demonic essense exists in small amounts. Small animals absorb this essense and become monster which can feed on it.

Where I am located has a very high concentration of demonic essence. In locations where the demonic essence is thinner, monsters are much stronger and more agressive.

In other words, the consentration of demonic essense in this area is so thick there is no need to consume anything else.

As for sleep,

<<Solution. As a slime is an agregation of cells of the same composition all the cells can perform all necessary bodily functions. i.e. each cell possess the ability to function as a nerve cell, a brain cell, a muscle cell, etc.

This being the case sleep is unnessary as the cells work in seperate shifts allowing each cell recovery time while maintaining all bodily functions.>>

thats the reason.

Where are my memories stored?

Perhaps, is it set up A computer RAID of HDD?(tl: a series of independent memory disks used as a redundancy)

While proposing this question I reseaved the response

<<This is approximately correct.>>

Supprisingly [Sage Masters] response confirmed it.

I’m curious, what are the effects of [Sage Master]?

<<Solution. Listing the effects of the Unique Skill [Sage Master]…

Thought Acceleration: I am capable of increasing perceptual speed to 1000x normal speeds.

Analytical Judge: Allows be to analyse objects qualities and properties.

Parallel computation: Allows me to seperate calculation and analysis I perform from thought.

Intonation exemption: When using magic, intonation and incantation requirements can be ignored.

All Things in nature: I possess knowledge of all phenomenon.

>>

Ah, so there you go.

About ‘All Things in Nature’, does that mean that I have all the knowledge of everything in the world at my disposal?..

If that is the case I have access to information that no one would have access to.

In other words, thought it must be seen once, it is possible to analysis and comprehend anything.

Intonation exemption on the other hand allows me to cast any spell I acquire even without having spoken the chant???

The response I receive is YES

When I found that out, I decided that I really wanted to learn magic.

But my resources are limited as to what I can do with [Sage Master] at this point.

An idea just popped into my head.

Can I link the effect of Analysis from [Predator] and the effect of Parallel Computation from [Sage Master]?

<<Solution. The effect of Analysis from [Predator] can be linked the effect of Parallel Computation from [Sage Master]. Would you like me to link these effects? YES/NO>>

Definitely, YES!

However, do I need something to analyze… wait?

The grass I was eating to kill time. Can it analyze that? Whatever, not like I have anything else to do. I wander what will happen if I analyze it.

So I give it a try

.

.

.

<<Analysis complete….

(Hipokute)Crappy Garbage Grass: This grass grows only in area with high levels of demonic essence.the juice of this plan when infused with demonic essence takes on currative properties. When the leaf component of this grass is ground oils can be extracted. If this oil is are mixed with demonic essence becomes a topical ointment which can be used to heal minor wounds and bruises. >>

(TL: seriously, the name is a literal translation )

What!

The weeds I’ve been eating to kill time…

Unexpectedly I got pretty lucky.

I’ve been carrying around medical components. I can make it into medicine medicine. Although it doesn’t feel like I’m doing anything as its all automated inside my stomach.

Analysis takes less than a second and it takes 3 seconds process it into medical ointment. All together I can make at a rate about of 100 every 5 minutes.

Since I had no point of reference to compare it to, I have no idea about how good it is, but since the effect Analytical Judge rated it as ‘Top Quality’ I am satisfied.

It seemed like it would take longer without using effect linked with Parallel Computation.

To test it I canceled the link and tried again.

It took 50 minutes to produce 1 and the quality was ‘Extremely Poor.’

The difference was frightening.

Seems like I got some highly compatible skills. Though I got them by accident…

Although there are some weeds mixed it, almost all the surrounding grass is hipokute grass.

They do say you should prepare in case of emergencies. So I activate [Predation] and absord alll the Hipokute in the area.

While doing that I have my stomach manufacture it into medicine.

After all I’m still blind and have nothing else to do.

For the first time since I got here I completely dropped my guard.

Even though my skills were passive all my questions were answered and I felt I was hitting my stride.

It’s been 90 days and I still have not encountered another living being. Perhaps I’ll let down my guard.

*Plop*(Note. The main character can’t hear this)

Hm?

Just at that moment.

I seem to have slipped….

Perhaps… Have I fallen in water?

Since it hadn’t rained in 90 days I assumed I was inside. I have gotten careless again.

It seems I slipped and have fallen in a river or something like it. Since rivers shouldn’t be in enclosed spaces, could this be an underground lake in a cave…?

Until now, since I’m blind I’ve been moving around very carefully.

When I discovered the effects [predation] and the grass I started showing off.

I wasn’t paying enough attention to where I was moving.

Why am I always like this.

Every time I get focus on doing something I fail.

Even when I Spoke to customers,

“Leave it to me! I’ll handle it easily!”

How many times have I embarrassed myself because I said that?

When I think of the disdain in my juniors eyes…

What kind of idiot starts running around at top speed when they are blind?!

I want to kick myself and correct myself.

If I survive I am going to need to take a good hard look at myself. However though I regret my actions this is not the time for that.

Or maybe I should say, I don’t have that kind of time!

Even though I am extremely upset since I have neither arms nor legs I’m not even able to thrash about.

It’s all over.

My life as a slime… It was both crappy and short.

I prepare my self to sufficate in a few moments.

 …

 ……

 ………

I didn’t drown.

What? Didn’t I sink?

This is embarrassing. [Sage Master]… was I in any danger?

<<Solution. NO, you were in no danger of drowning. A slime body draws all energy and life from demonic essence. As such is the case your body does not require Oxigen to live.>>

That reminds me…. I have no memory of breathing.

So after 90 days. I have just made a new discovery.

However I do seem to have fallen in water.

Although I won’t die this is still an embarrassing situation.

What am I suppose to do now?

I can’t tell if I’m sinking or floating.

I don’t have hands or feet, so I can’t swim.

If I sank to the bottom, can I crawl to the shore?

Or will I just float here without sinking?

It didn’t feel like I’m moving. It felt like I was being cradled slowly rocked back and forth. This is pretty nice actually…..

The water doesn’t seem to be flowing anywhere. So I guess this is more like a lake than a river.

I’m buoyant and bounce up and down in the water without touching the bottom. I might be stuck in this situation for a very, very long time.

This is a really shitty situation.

Then… I have a really stupid idea. I have the body of a slime! Can’t I use [Predation] to absorb a lot of water thenspit it out like a water jet to move?

I try it immediately. Besides, what do I have to loose?

However, I had no way of knowing that this idea would lead to an encounter with destiny…

The idea was good. If the direction had been different this encounter would not have happened.

However when I began to move the fated encounter was set.

For now I use [Predation] to adsorb the water until my stomach is 10% full. (Note, he has no idea how much water he just absorbed) 

I expel it as a stream.

 I felt an oddly satisfying sense of relief.

<<Skill Acquired. [Hydraulic Propulsion]>>

Suddenly a voice resounds within my head.

For the first time I hear the ‘Voice of the Universe’

It sounded very similar to [Sage Master]. However I knew it wasn’t because it only answers questions when asked.

I don’t have time to check into it right now!

*Swish!!!!!!!!!!* I can feel my body accelerating, am I flying though the air? I seem to be moving very fast in the direction I was originally intending.

To be frank, in this situation, I’m glad I’m blind.

Although I’m blind, I am attacked by a terrible sense of acceleration

Correction.

Flying at speeds blind is terrifying.

You might be able to sympathize if you were to ride a roller-coaster in the dark.

When? Before I died I tried it once, at a certain mouse’s park.

But, in that case you still have a sense of security. What kind of idiot thought up using jet propulsion, when I see him I will hit him.

Oh, and ‘let’s try this immediately’, I don’t need to test it first. IDIOT!!!!!!!!!!

A,bababababababa……………….

My fear is really making it hard to think straight.

While I’ve run out of water, I’m no longer accelerating But… I’m still going really fast!

*bang* *boom* *boing* *whomp*!!!!

Prepare for pain…. huh, I don’t feel any pain.

What? Even though I took damage… I don’t feel any pain?

<<Solution. Due to the due to [Immunity ro pain] your sense of pain was invalidate.

Damage reduction due to the aplication of [Damage resistance].

Current damage: 10%

The Slime Skill [Self replication] was activated to regenerate.

Would you like to use the Unique Skill [Predator] to assist it? YES/NO>>

I don’t feel pain. I received damage? I’m not sure if it bad or good to not feel pain but if you can still determine damage, maybe the ability to feel pain is unneeded.

How [Predator] assist… For now I guess I’ll give it a try. YES

I experience a sickening feeling as my body seems to shrink. Then my body feels like its being restored to its original volume.

Apparently [Prey] adsorbed the damaged part of my body analyzed it and then restored it. Reconstructing it tits previous state.

What a convenient body!….Should I test to see how it’s how much of my body I could use this on before I’m incapacitated? My body does not seem to have gotten any smaller…. However this might be really dangerous so… I just think about it for now.

Um Hmm. As expected. I have become prudent.

I have a lot of recovery medicines as well. It’s not really necessary to use it anyway.

Speaking of which I received damage amounting to 10%. Although I thought I was seriously injured I was able to recover in about 10 minutes.

I might still have some lingering injuries (Although there shouldn’t be), so I’ll try using some healing medicine.

This place… Where am I?

After I confirmed my condition, I’ll check the lay of the land.

There might be dangerous monsters nearby

I seem to be out of the water. Even if I’m a monster who can’t swim I survived. Its quite mysterious.

I should be careful.

Recently whenever I think I should be careful I put myself in a dangerous position. Maybe it part of my nature.

Maybe that was a dangerous thought….?

(Do you hear that? An infant)

I heard something.

Status

Name: Satoru Mikami

Race: Slime

Title:NA

Magic: NA

Skills: Unique skill [great sage]

Unique skill [predator]

Hydralic Propulution

dissolution*

absorption*

self-replication*

* Slime specific

Resistance: Resistance Temperature Change EX

Resistance to Physical Attack

Immunity to pain

Resistance to Current

Resistance to paralysis

8 thoughts on “2nd Chat First contact”

  1. How ever it explained that it had hijacked part of the “Voice of the Universe.””
    “How ever” should be “However”.

    “Normally you only hear the “Voice of the Universe” when you [evolve] of gain a new skill, to implement [Sage master] it had to be modified.”
    “of” is probably supposed to be “or” but I’m not certain.

    “Even though this strange in my world, here this seems to be normal.”
    Add “is” between “this” and “strange”.

    “It seems when this world allows a ‘Skill’ to evolve the skill is typically are rare one to begin with, so most people will never experience this”
    “are” should be “a”.
    Add a “.” to the end of the sentence.

    AS a result of my question I varified that I am indeed Slime now (A quite viscious creature = monster).”
    Is “AS” supposed to be full caps?

    “Slimes can absorb demonic essence from their surrounds and this is why it is unnessassy to eat.”
    “surrounds” should be “surroundings”.

    “While proposing this question I reseaved the response”
    “reseaved” should be “received”.

    “Analytical Judge: Allows be to analyse objects qualities and properties.”
    Remove “be to” and change “analyse” to “analysing of”.

    “In other words, thought it must be seen once, it is possible to analysis and comprehend anything.”
    “thought” should be “though”.

    the juice of this plan when infused with demonic essence takes on currative properties.”
    “the” should be “The”.
    “plan” should be “plant”.

    “If this oil is are mixed with demonic essence becomes a topical ointment which can be used to heal minor wounds and bruises.”
    Remove “are”.
    Add “it” between “essence” and “becomes”.

    “I can make it into medicine medicine.”
    Should “medicine” be repeated twice?

    However though I regret my actions this is not the time for that.”
    Add a “,” between “However” and “though”.
    Add a “,” between “actions” and “this”.

    “I prepare my self to sufficate in a few moments.”
    “sufficate” should be “suffocate”.

    “Solution. NO, you were in no danger of drowning. A slime body draws all energy and life from demonic essence. As such is the case your body does not require Oxigen to live.”
    All other responses from [Sage Master] is in bold.

    “Skill Acquired. [Hydraulic Propulsion]”
    Nearly all other responses from [Sage Master] voice (or whatever it’s called) is in bold.

    “Due to the due to [Immunity ro pain] your sense of pain was invalidate.”
    Remove the second “due”.
    “ro” should be “to”.
    “invalidate” should be “invalidated”.

    “I’m not sure if it bad or good to not feel pain but if you can still determine damage, maybe the ability to feel pain is unneeded.”
    Add “is” between “it” and “bad”

    “Reconstructing it tits previous state.”
    “tits” should be “to its”.

    “Should I test to see how it’s how much of my body I could use this on before I’m incapacitated?”
    Remove “how it’s”.

    “Maybe it part of my nature.”
    Add “is” between “it” and “part”.

    Thanks for the chapter.
    I’m looking forward to the next one.

    Like

  2. thanks again , by the way the quality of the letters dropped maybe you should turn it back to how it was in the previous chapter

    Like

Comments are closed.