Tensei Slime Episode 4, My first Friend part 1 of 3

Due to the length of each chapter and the fact that I can’t spend all day every day translating I’m going to break the longer chapters I translate into part from now on.

I was surprised.
I didn’t consider the situation enough, ah, I’m sorry
Unmistakably this situation is dangerous!
Because I was blind and couldn’t see him I had been behaving impolitely, but now…

(Oi. what did I just make you promise, I told you quite clearly about myself and you agreed to that, did you forget?)[dragon jiisan]
(A joke this is just a light joke. I can see, I can hear, you’ve saved me.)[Satoru]
(Humph. I thought it would take longer…)[dragon jiisan]

oh, it’s OK.
He might have a scary appearance but he is kind.
Above all, his answer seem lonely.
Is he the type that to lose out because of his appearance. He is totally like ‘The Red ogre who cried.'[tl note: Japanese children’s book… look it up if you want more I’m done with this one.]

(So what will you do now?)[dragon jiisan]
(For now I’ll look for someone from my world. Even if I don’t find them it still a good idea right.)[Satoru]

It’s better if I do find someone, but I don’t know if it is possible or if they can be my friend.
It would have been a lot more difficult without the ability to see as I traveled around the world.
The world around me now is spread out in all directions with light and sound.
With this I no longer have to waste my time eating grass.

However, this dragon…
The more I look at it the more evil it appears.
Wait, didn’t he say he was sealed 300 years ago?

(By the way Mr. Verudora you said you were sealed … why were you sealed here?)[Satoru][Tl: Verudora is what he calls him I’ll have to check my notes to understand why cause its been a month]
(Ah? I did say that didn’t I. I made light of a true challenger… halfway though I got serious but by then it was too late and lost!)[dragon jiisan]

The dragon proudly stated his loss.
Actually, it was magic that defeated him, to this dragon a sword or a spear were worthless…

(Was your opponent strong?)[Satoru]

is it possible there was anyone stronger than this monster?
If so then, the outside is considerably more dangerous than I thought.

(Ah, he was definitely strong. He had divine protection. He was what is known as a ‘Yuusha’)[Dragon jiisan][tl: I’m leaving it like that because transported hero and Brave Soul sound way less cool in english.][dragon jiisan]

Yuusha.
That is a familiar character which I knew from various games.
Recently It was a popular motif in fiction.
They are probably really strong in this world.
[tl note: Awe shit!
looks like this fiction…
•_•)
( •_•)>⌐■-■
(⌐■_■)
just got meta.]

(Which reminds me, the yuusha mentioned being ‘summoned’ from your world.)[dragon jiisan]

(Oh? was there someone from my world that was that strong, were he summoned against his will?)[Satoru]

(No, there are a lot of thing that happen when someone from a different world are summoned. A special ability is carved into their soul during the crossing.
When one is ‘summoned’, they have a 100% chance of receiving a special ability in addition they also receive a boon in the form of a unique skill.
It’s very different from when someone falls to our world by accident, they are strong due to the fact the soul has to endure the summoning process.
The success of the summoning process is considerably low less than 0.03%)[Dragon Jiisan]
(When you say ‘summoned’…. do you mean by magic?)[Satoru]
(That is correct. The process requires more than 30 magicians, and the ceremony takes three days. The success rate is low and the process is difficult but a strong “weapon” is nearly guaranteed.)[dragon jiisan]
(hm? Weapon?)[Satoru]
(Yeah.. This is the one who is summoned. Due to the summoning process a spell is engraved upon the summoned’s soul with magic. So they are generally not able to defy their summoner.)[dragon jiisan]
(WTF!? So the one summoned has no human rights!?)[Satoru]
(Human rights? Sometime the people from a diferent world will mention them. In this world they are just a fantasy.
The absolute truth of this world is survival of the fittest.)[dragon jiisan]

5 thoughts on “Tensei Slime Episode 4, My first Friend part 1 of 3”

    1. So why don’t you do the editing then?
      Personally I didn’t see anything that needs changing other than there needs to be a bigger gap or a line separating the explanation about doing translations in parts and the actual chapter part.

      Like

  1. Thanks for the chapter.
    As I said to bladestorm91 there needs to be a bigger gap or a line separating the explanation about doing translations in parts and the actual chapter part, other than that I didn’t notice anything else.

    Like

Comments are closed.